If you have any questions, issues and/or suggestions regarding student learning or school needs, please feel free to contact your AEA building contact; Liz Determan, communications coordinator, at 800/352-9040, ext. 6003; or any of the following AEA leaders:

Dr. Dan Cox, Chief Administrator
712/222-6001 or 712/722-4378
dcox@nwaea.org

Cindy Baird, Regional Facilitator      
712/222-6021
cbaird@nwaea.org

Katy Evenson, Director of Educational Services/Media and Technology
712/222-6019        
kevenson@nwaea.org

Cindy Chettinger, Early Childhood Facilitator
712/222-6340 
cchettinger@nwaea.org

Jim Gorman, Director of Special Education   
712/222-6011    
jgorman@nwaea.org

Cindy Munn, Regional Facilitator    
712/222-6042       
cmunn@nwaea.org    

Dana Oas, Regional Facilitator   
712/722-4378      
doas@nwaea.org   

Seth Piro, Regional Facilitator    
712/365-4846    
spiro@nwaea.org

Don Tisthammer, Regional Facilitator    
712/225-2568  
dtisthammer@nwaea.org

 

It is the policy of Northwest Area Education Agency not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, creed, age, marital status, sexual orientation, gender identity and socioeconomic status in its educational programs and its employment practices. There is a grievance procedure for processing complaints of discrimination. If you have questions or a grievance related to this policy, please contact Jerome Schaefer, Equity Coordinator, 1520 Morningside Avenue, Sioux City, Iowa 51106, 712-222-6114.