A structural change was made in special education at Northwest AEA effective January 1, 2018. This change involves reducing the number of regions and regional facilitators at the AEA from six to five, and renumbering/renaming the regions. This single transition will create the least disruption to staff and schools. Schools will not notice any AEA direct and/or support staff changes in their buildings or assignments. Northwest AEA special education administrators will see some changes in school assignments and support.  

Here is a summary of region changes effective January 1, 2018:

We are here to support you, your school, teachers, students and families. Please contact Northwest AEA special education regional facilitators if you have any questions: 

Region 1: Dana Oas,  doas@nwaea.org

Region 2:  Don Tisthammer, dtisthammer@nwaea.org

Region 3: Cindy Baird, cbaird@nwaea.org

Region 4: Cindy Munn, cmunn@nwaea.org

Region 5: Seth Piro, spiro@nwaea.org 


We look forward to working with you in 2018!