Board terms of five Northwest AEA board members expire in October, and we are happy to announce that all five incumbents are running for re-election. In September, several school districts within Northwest AEA will cast their ballot selecting their representative on our board.

District 1 is represented by Keith Zylstra from Sibley. Schools he represents are Central Lyon, George-Little Rock, Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn, Rock Valley, Sibley-Ocheyedan and West Lyon.
Roger Brinkert of Primghar, current board president, represents Cherokee, Kingsley-Pierson, part of Maple Valley-Anthon Oto, Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn, Remsen-Union, River Valley and South O'Brien, all schools in District 3.
District 4 consists of Hinton, Le Mars and MOC-Floyd Valley, and is represented by Dr. Tom Bjorge of Le Mars.
District 5 is represented by Creston Schubert of Galva. Schools in District 5 are Ar-We-Va, Aurelia, Battle Creek-Ida Grove, Charter Oak-Ute, Denison, Galva-Holstein, part of Maple Valley-Anthon Oto and Schleswig.
Patricia Sutherland of Sioux City represents District 8 which consists of one-third of the Sioux City Community District.
Re-elected board members will be sworn in at Northwest AEA's organizational board meeting, to be held on October 19 in Le Mars.