About Our Schools

Northwest AEA is an educational partner with 34 public school districts and 32 nonpublic schools in a 10-county area of northwest Iowa (Lyon, Osceola, Sioux, O'Brien, Plymouth, Cherokee, Woodbury, Ida, Monona, and Crawford), serving nearly 45,000 students. Northwest AEA staff, schools and families work together to help all children reach their potential.