As an intermediate agency, Northwest AEA offers services and programs that can be provided most equitably, efficiently and economically on a regional or cooperative basis among school districts. Nine service areas are defined by state AEA accreditation standards, and all programs and services provided by Northwest AEA fall under one or more of these standards:

  • School-Community Planning
  • Professional Development
  • Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
  • Diverse Learning Needs
  • Multicultural, Gender-Fair
  • Media Services
  • School Technology
  • Leadership
  • Management Services

To view a comprehensive list of services and programs, click here. To get an interactive look at specific offerings by Northwest AEA, view the Service Tracker.

Download the "AEA Resource Directory" to look up services by name and along with contact people.